Lost & Found – the front door

I found something! If you follow me on twitter, you may know what’s coming. I was recently testing out a camera for the hubs (he repairs electronics) and found some different pictures of the house on the memory card. I figured I’d share some of them with you in a series of short little posts. I want to start with the front door, so that’s where we’re starting.

I love the front door that was on the house when we bought it (from the inside),

but there was a problem with it. Our house faces north and when the snow and blows across the cornfield, baseball/soccer field and our neighbor’s yard, it ends up at our front door. I feel like I should give you a visual. You can look at some pictures in a post from last winter, but here’s another one. Notice that you can see grass on our neighbor’s yard and ours is covered in white?

Well, the old wooden door made our entry room very cold and this cheapskate frugal gal knew that it had to be replaced. Michael and I found one we liked and ended up having to drive 45 minutes to pick it up at a different store, but we agreed on it and that was amazing in itself. My dad, my brother and Michael replaced the door one day while I was at work. Michael called me and said “Don’t worry. Brandon has a sawsall.” He knows that worries me.

All trimmed out and ready to go

Two years later, and I still like it. Just needs some paint or something. Not quite sure what we’ll do with it, but I’m thinking we should wait until we do the full kitchen reno.

So, there’s our front door change. It’s definitely warmer than the old one. Ready for the next long lost pictures? Not sure what it will be just yet.

Categories: Tour | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Lost & Found – the front door

  1. ORB it!!!!!!!!!!!! =) That’d be a lot of ORB.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

