It’s Been A While

It’s been a while right? I have a lot of excuses, but none of them are good enough. I intended for this blog to be about our house and our life and all that kind of boring stuff. Yesterday, it dawned on me that you’re probably reading this blog for one of three reasons. 1 – You are a DIYer (or an aspiring one) 2 – You are a designer (or an aspiring one) 3 – You think I’m the coolest. For those reasons, I thought I might share a little bit of what I’ve been doing. Way back in February I started a new job at McGregors Furniture. I get to help people design their homes and choose the furniture that makes them feel inspired…I sell furniture. I work in the store, but I also go to my clients’ homes and measure and choose and help them make their house into a home…and a stylish one at that. I’ve done a few designs since I started and I’m not sure why I haven’t shown them to you. Next week two of my absolute favorite clients are having their furniture delivered. I. Can’t. Wait. Until there are before and after photos to show you, I decided to share my moodboard and layout of their space. First the layout

upstairs layout

 

Now the moodboard. John & Sara are fun and contemporary and their style completely fits their personalities. redone

Eeeek! I’m so excited to see this! I created the board with Olioboard. Have you checked that out yet? It’s awesomesauce. Over to the right on this page, you’ll see a link to follow me there.

Time to go work on a layout for another client. Oh, and I’ll work on editing photos from re-screening our three seasons porch and staining the deck too. If you follow me on Instagram or Twitter, you’ve probably already seen the highlights, but I promise a post that gives you the deets too.

 

Categories: It's Our Life | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “It’s Been A While

  1. Just logged into WordPress for the first time… this year? Glad to see a semi new post from you. :)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 133 other followers

