Pure Adrenaline

Yep, that’s what I was running on Saturday. Ya see, I hadn’t slept much in the days before. Thursday night we said goodbye to Michael Scott. Did anyone else cry like a baby? Nope, just me? I was afraid of that. I think I was just starting to process the fact that Noreen isn’t coming back to work. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! Of course on Friday morning I had to get up and watch a wedding. Michael asked me why women were so interested in this wedding. Well dear, “Because every girl wants to be a princess.” Okay, I know that some don’t, but I do. I mean, how cool would Buckingham Palace be with a little DIY touch.

Friday night, I was soooooo excited that I couldn’t sleep! My mom, my SIL Jenna, my niece and I had been planning a Mother’s Day (yes I know that’s next weekend) trip for two months. Girls’ weekend had finally arrived after two…whole…months!!!!!! If you are one of my facebook friends, you almost certainly know where we went because of two months of status updates with a countdown. If you work with me, you probably know too because for the last two months I’ve been working overtime waiting for this trip. For the rest of the world, here’s a hint

Nothing?  Doesn’t really surprise me because that was just my clever way of working in a picture of my adorable niece who, by the way, when you give her the iPad, is a fantastic little road-tripper. Ya see, it was a 4 hour trip for us to ge to where we were going. Here’s another hint for you

That one was a pretty good one, don’t ya think? It was finally Ikea (hallelujah) day! I though that day would never come! I’ve been to Ikea (hallelujah) before, but not in the US and considering I haven’t been to Europe for a little over 10 years, it’s been a very long separation.

More will come later of the haul I made (and stayed in budget)

But for now, a cute Evalee story. Friday Jenna asked Evalee what she wanted to get at Ikea. Evalee said “Pizza”. She didn’t get pizza at Ikea, but how could we deny her pizza? When you’re in Chicago, there is one place to get pizza though. Nummy nummy Giordano’s!!!

Now I’m hungry…

Categories: Let's shop!, Living Frugal | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Pure Adrenaline

  1. Jenna

    And now I’m hungry too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

