Let’s take a walk in a garden

It might not sound like fun to some people, but for this girl who comes from a gardening family, walking through gardens is among my favorite ways to spend a day. Last year I “drug” Michael to a garden walk…if you catch him at the right time, he might actually admit that he enjoyed it (see some of my favorite pictures here). For those who have never heard of a garden walk before, the short version is that you get to traipse through gardens of Master Gardeners who open their gardens to the public. We decided that we would take another outing to the 2011 Master Gardener’s walk last weekend. This year, it was cool enough out that we loaded up the kids in the car and went for a drive into town

I might be biased, but I do believe that these are the two most wonderful sweetest kitties. We made it to three fabulously inspiring gardens this year. I’m going to need to find a place for this saying and I think that my mom, my aunt Delta and my uncle Jim could use this for theirs

Michael and I both want to have a pond someday…not sure it will be to this extent, but this was beautiful!

This big blue flower towered over the waterfall & pond. Just one word can describe it: LOVE

My favorite color

I totally heart this froggy

We were looking for ideas for our Brady garden which will have blue and white flowers perhaps with a few orange ones thrown in, but for now, we’re looking at blue and white and any garden art that would remind us of Brady. I found this

The name of this hosta is Remember Me

A blue bottle tree? FYI, I’m looking for blue bottles now.

We will find a place for poppies…somewhere…anywhere. Any suggestions?

I’ll just add this one last one that reminds me of a my in-laws. When we make trips to visit them in Kentucky we usually end up working on puzzles. My MIL Melissa and SILs Meagan and Michele and I love doing puzzles. This picture reminds me of one that we would see on puzzle project…as long as it was 1,000 pieces or more.

There are so many more gorgeous pictures of this year and last year but I couldn’t fit them all in…so they’re on Facebook. Check out our page to see more fabulously inspiring pictures. Even if you don’t want to see the pictures, head over there and “Like” me. I’m starting to develop a complex over only having 7 fans.

Have you ever gone on a garden walk? How about botanical gardens? Is walking through a garden one of your favorite ways to spend a day

Categories: It's Our Life | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

