Happenings

The last two days have been tough ones in our house. As I write this, one of my “kids” is in the hospital. I took Beau to the doctor yesterday, who sent us to the specialty vet clinic in town. When I went to see him this morning, he was looking better but not better enough. He is currently in kidney failure and today will be the day that decides if they can continue treatment of if they need to stop and we have to bring him home. Michael, Beau, Bella, Bristol and I aren’t your traditional family, but when one of us isn’t here, the rest of us feel a void. Bella keeps going to the kitchen door that leads out to the three seasons porch where Beau is usually at. I have officially turned to my comfort food of mashed potatoes and gravy and biscuits (I may not have been born Southern, but I think I was born in the wrong place).

While we wait to talk to the doctor about Beau, if you don’t mind, please say a prayer for my Beau Beau…and one for his mommy wouldn’t hurt either. Tomorrow will be four months since we lost our little Brady to feline leukemia so I might be a bit of a mess right now.

Depending on what happens in the next day or so, my blog posts may be a little scarce this week, but I promise to make it up to you when things calm down. I have some truly great projects in the works…it’s just a matter of when I can get back to working on them. Thanks for understanding and for being a great part of our internet family!

Categories: It's Our Life | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Happenings

  1. Praying for you girl

  2. Saraya

    I’m so sorry about Beau! I know it’s hard and my heart goes out to you. Keep breathing, your other babies need you too, and they are lucky to have you.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

