Move That Bus!

Tonight is the second to last episode of Extreme Makeover Home Edition. Are you sad? It’s bittersweet for me. Sad to see the show ending, but so happy that tonight, I will finally get to see the episode of the show that was in Iowa. The house that I was privileged to get to work on! We weren’t allowed to take pictures in the house, but I did have someone snap this picture of me outside. As you can see, it’s dark outside…that’s when all the real work gets done. At least that’s what my friend Kayla told me. Kayla worked a couple of day shifts and said that there were so many cameras around and they would take people to do shots for the show and volunteers would be cleaning one spot on a wall for 45 minutes. I think that would have driven me crazy! You won’t see me on camera because they were all gone by the time I got there at 8pm for my 6 hour shift, but you will see some of my handiwork. I spent quite a bit of time in the tent room. That’s right, the chic tent room. It’ll make more sense when you watch the show tonight! Getting that tent up required no less than 2 hours and 12 people, but can I tell you how cool it is? The other thing to watch for is the wall of metal with mossy green letters on it. After hours of searching they asked for someone creative who does DIY projects. It took me all of .23 seconds to raise my hand and jump up and down saying “Pick me! Pick me!” Look for the letter “Y” and you’ll know that it’s there because of me.

Special celebrity guest was Bret Michaels!

In case you can’t watch it tonight, I’ll be back tomorrow with some screenshots of some of my favorite parts of the room.

Categories: It's Our Life, Projects | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

